Economist and Psychotherapist

After many years in banking in Switzerland and in the United States, Betty Zucker was for 10 years a Director of the Board of Management of the Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute in Rüschlikon Switzerland. In 1999 she founded Betty ZuckerCo. in Zurich. With her professional expertise in Change & Knowledge Management as well as in the management of family businesses she has advised management in change processes for the past 20 years.

Her ability to read both faces and balance sheets, coupled with her future oriented perspectives allows her to reduce complex issues to the essentials. Fresh solutions are reviewed. Specific methods and strategic paths, together with a careful assessment of their consequences for Management and the Organisation can then be implemented.

Her publications include the internationally well received books “Wissen gewinnt, Knowledge Flow Management” (1996), and “Mittendrin und voll daneben, Manager in turblenten Zeiten” (3rd Edition, 2000) and “Denn Sie wissen , was sie nicht tun, Manager in turbulenten Zetien (2nd Edition, 2000). She is a Co-Author of the new Duden dictionary on the “New Economy” (2001) and Author of "Ganz blass vor Spass, Manager in turbulenten Zeiten" (2003) as well as "Top Dreams: Wenn Manager wirklich träumen" (2009). These titles are available in German only.




Activities

  • 1999
    Founded Betty ZuckerCo in Zurich. Key themes: The Company of the Future, Advice and Research in Knowledge and Change Management, and Member of the GDI Faculty.

  • 1989 - 1999
    Director of the Board of Management of the Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute in Rüschlikon Switzerland.
    Consultancy, Research Projects and Publications about questions concerning future oriented management and organisation development
    Key issues are: how should structures, culture and strategies look in the future in order to operate successfully in continuously changing markets.
    special expertise: Change Management, Knowledge Management, Family Business.

  • 1983 - 1988
    CS New York, Management of Reorganisation Project.
    SKA Zurich, Management of “Management Development and Organisational Development”, Head of HR and “International Training”.

  • 1980 - 1982
    Research Assistant at the Institute of Financial Studies of the University of Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany. Areas: Budget, taxation and financial politics.

Nach langjähriger Bankpraxis in der Schweiz und den USA, war sie 10 Jahre Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung des Gottlieb Duttweiler Instituts in Rüschlikon/CH. 1999 gründete sie die Firma Betty Zucker Co. In Zürich. Als Expertin im Change und Knowledge Management sowie in der Führung von Familienunternehmen begleitet sie seit 20 Jahren Veränderungsprozesse.

Ihre Fähigkeit Bilanzen und Gesichter zu lesen, gepaart mit ihrem Blick in die Zukunft, ermöglicht komplexe Sachverhalte aufs Wesentliche zu reduzieren. Neue Lösungen, konkrete Mittel und Wege für Strategien mit ihren Konsequenzen für Führung und Organisation können umgesetzt werden.

Zu ihren Veröffentlichungen gehören die international vielbeachteten Bücher "Wissen gewinnt, Knowledge Flow Management" (2. Auflage, 2002) und "Mittendrin und voll daneben, Manager in turbulenten Zeiten" (3. Auflage, 2000) und "Denn sie wissen, was sie nicht tun, Manager in turbulenten Zeiten" (2. Auflage, 2002). Sie ist Co-Autorin des neuen Dudens "New Economy" (2001) und Autorin von "Ganz blass vor Spass, Manager in turbulenten Zeiten" (2003) sowie "Top Dreams: Wenn Manager wirklich träumen" (2009).




Die Fakten


Berufstätigkeit

  • 1999
    Gründung der Firma Betty Zucker Co. in Zürich
    Zentrales Thema: the company of the future, Beratung und Forschung im Knowledge- und Changemanagement, weiterhin Mitglied der Fakultät des GDIs.

  • 1989 - 1999
    Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und Leiterin Unternehmensentwicklung am Gottlieb Duttweiler Institut/Rüschlikon.
    Beratungs-, Forschungsprojekte und Publikationen zu Fragen der zukunftsorientierten Unternehmensführung, Organisation und Management.
    Leitfrage ist: Wie muss Struktur, Kultur und Strategie in Unternehmen in Zukunft aussehen, damit sie erfolgreich im Markt agieren können. Spezialgebiete: Management of change, Knowledge Management, Führung von Familienunternehmen.

  • 1983 - 1988
    CS New York, Leitung Reorganisationsprojekt
    SKA Zürich, Aufbau und Leitung eines Fachbereiches "Management Development und Organisationsentwicklung", Personalchefin und Abteilungsleiterin "International Training",

  • 1980 - 1982
    Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin des Instituts für Finanzwissenschaft der Universität Freiburg/Brsg, Schwerpunkte: Budget–, Steuer- und Finanzpolitik

Sonstige Aktivitäten